Tony Moly Super Peeling Liquid

photo 2Is there any part of your beauty routine you consistently neglect? Be it laziness, disinterest, ignorance or sheer obliviousness, sometimes something makes us overlook a part of our beauty routines. For me, that’s my feet. I don’t like feet per se and I don’t like having to take care of them beyond the daily moisturising. So the idea of booties filled with liquid that would make all the disgusting skin on my feet disappear under a week tempted me. A lot. 

Insert the TonyMoly Super Peeling Liquid. The box cost me ~12$ on eBay and it contained the liquid, two booties and foot cream. The way it works is you put on the booties and you pour in the liquid. The booties are double and the liquid goes into the first one. You seal them and wear them for 1-1.5 hrs. I wore them for closer to two since the instructions recommended having the liquid absorb completely before removing them. 

Contents of the box

They didn’t leak and they weren’t uncomfortable or tingly. It took my feet about four days to start peeling but when they started oh boy they peeled. It was incredibly gross. On the other hand, it convinced me to take better care of my feet. The amount of skin that peeled and is still peeling from my feet is completely unbelievable. For those worried, it doesn’t hurt. My feet were a bit sensitive on some areas where the peeling was very intense but it didn’t bother me. 

I’ve seen these pop up more and more in different brands. They seem like a good product for a relatively quick feet intervention but I wouldn’t rely on them for long term use. Especially not in the summer! No one wants gross feet in sandals… But overall I’d recommend them to anyone who, like me, is a bit lazy when it comes to feet!

Leave a Reply

