New foundations: Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua and Giorgio Armani Luminous Silk

A little something(s) I bought while in Italy….

giorgio armani luminous silk guerlain meteorites chanel vitalumiere aqua I’m a little bit ashamed. I convinced myself I would only buy one foundation (the Luminous Silk) then found a store with the Chanel Vitalumière Aqua reduced so I had to have it. I got the LS in 4, which I think is a wonderful shade for me. I got 10 Beige and BR20 Beige Rosé Tendre from the Chanel Vitalumière Aqua range.

I will have full reviews coming soon but so far I have to say I’m quite satisfied. The Chanel in 10 is remarkable in one aspect: it does not oxidise at all on me. The other two shades don’t oxidise much but I was quite satisfied with how little VLA 10 changed.

Here’s some swatches:

chanel vitalumiere aqua br20 b10 armani luminous silk foundation

Swatches in inside lighting

armani luminous silk chanel vitalumiere aqua swatches

Swatches natural lighting

And finally, I’m not sure how well you’ll be able to see it but I left those swatches on for about an hour and tried to photograph the oxidising. Two things to keep in mind: the skin on my arms might not react the same way as the skin on my face and swatches often look more oxidised mainly because we apply more product than we normally would on our faces.

chanel vitalumiere aqua armani luminous silk oxidised

Here they are after roughly an hour

To be perfectly honest I can’t really see much of a difference. I tried this the other day with some l’Oréal foundations and now, that I could see, which was quite surprising, considering how much I liked them.

Now… I did buy something else that I neither needed nor really will use. The Guerlain Météorites are just so pretty. The smell is quite strong (according to my boyfriend they smell of candy) but I don’t particularly mind fragrance. Jury’s still out on whether they actually do something or not… Will report back. Even if they did nothing I’d keep them just to look at how pretty they are.

That’s all, folks! What do you think?

Leave a Reply

