Pressed v Loose: Shiro Potion Blush

shiro blush potion pressed

I pressed another one of my Shiro blush samples and compared the results to its loose powder version. Want to know how it turned out?

shiro blush potion pressed

The pan is 26 mm if I remember correctly. I pressed it with jojoba oil and alcohol, as usual, but it didn’t turn out as nicely as I expected. The colour darkened significantly so I was a bit anxious about trying it. It’s described as a shimmery berry and it is more berry in person than it looks in the picture.

shiro potion blush pressed loose

So pretty. As you can see, it’s a bit harder to pick up when it’s loose but the colour is essentially the same. The shimmer is incredibly subtle and beautiful. It gave me a very healthy, very pretty and dainty look. I’m thinking this will be an amazing winter colour for those cold days when all you need is a massive scarf and a hot coffee. They both wore well on my cheeks with minimal difference: the only thing I did notice was the loose version was easier to blend and it looked slightly subtler.

I applied it with the Real Techniques contour brush then blended it out with a normal blush brush, since the pan was too small for me to accurately pick any pigment with the bigger brush. That might be why the pressed version gave me a stronger result.

It’s an incredibly lovely colour that is very flattering and can be worn either very subtly or as more of a statement if packed on. Just remember, if you press it you’ll have to do some more blending!

Leave a Reply

