mac warm soul nars orgasm ysl gloss touche eclat mac 217

Birthday Wishlist

So… My birthday is in about two weeks! I thought I’d share a couple things (some more luxe, some less) I’ve been meaning to buy for a while!

mac warm soul nars orgasm ysl gloss touche eclat mac 217

Pictures: MAC 217 brush, Yves Saint Laurent Touche Éclat Radiant Touch in 1.5 Radiant Silk, Yves Saint Laurent Glossy Stain in Mauve Pigmente, Rose Tempera and Fuchsia Dore; MAC Mineralize Blush in Warm Soul, Clinique Chubby Stick Graped Up, Mighty Mimosa, Voluptuous Violet; NARS blush in Orgasm.

Moment of truth: between the time I made this image and the moment I got around to finishing this blog post I bought Warm Soul for myself. In my defence, I had tonsilitis and felt awful so I needed a pick me up 😀

The picture is very self-explanatory! When I think wishlist I don’t usually list the stuff I will buy (which is usually more drugstore/mid-end) but a mix of stuff I will reasonably buy at some point and other stuff I might get if I have something nice to celebrate. I love everything in both these lists! I’m planning on including a few MAC brushes, including the 239 and 224. If I had infinite resources, the brushes would be Hakuhodo, Chikuhodo and some Suqqu, but alas!

ysl lipstick charlotte tilbury lipstick zoeva brushes clinique cheek pop

Pictures: Clinique Cheek Pop in Plum Pop and Berry Pop, Yves Saint Laurent Rouge Volupté Shine in literally any colour because they all look gorgeous, Charlotte Tilbury Matte Revolution Lipstick in Amazing Grace, Bond Girl, Walk of Shame and Love Liberty and, finally, Zoeva Brushes.

A girl can wish, right?

 

2 comments

  1. If I were you I would save up a a few dollars extra and splurge on Hakuhodo instead. I have the Hakuhodo equivalents of a few Mac brushes and they are soooo much better! My MAC brushes used to shed like crazy, Hakuhodo didn’t.
    Also, warm soul is so so gorgeous!

    Like

    1. Hiya, Natalie 🙂 I am eyeing the Hakuhodo (and Chikuhodo) brushes but I’m not sure I’m quite ready yet, in the sense that I’d like a well-formed collection of everyday, test products and carry around cheaper brushes. What I’ll probably do is start adding them slowly when I feel my repertoire is complete. Thanks for commenting (and I *love* Warm Soul!!)

      Like

Leave a Reply

