Mizon Good Night White Sleeping Mask Review

mizon good night sleeping mask

Does this work? Is my skin Snow White levels of purity and milkiness?

snow white

Expectation

Source: hollywood.com

The reality was… less promising.

Let’s start with the good things. The product has a nice texture, more consistent than say the Snail Gel Cream, it spreads well and evenly and it feels lightweight. You have to put on quite a thick layer but once that’s done, it dries fast and doesn’t leave my pillows grimy. There’s a slight scent, not really a fragrance, and it leaves a tiny residue. I wash it off in the morning and my skin feels moisturised. It helps me relax and helps with dry patches and redness.

But, alas, it doesn’t hold up to the claims of whitening. There’s no Snow White here. I didn’t expect it to get rid of my PIH or to even out my skin tone, so no disappointment on that front. I also made the mistake of spreading it under my eyes and that stung badly.

I believe I paid <8$ on eBay with free shipping. Worth it? Hell yeah, as is the usual with Mizon stuff.

Have you ever tried a Sleeping Pack? Which one is your favourite?

Leave a Reply

