Rituals Organic Rice Milk and Cherry Blossom Scrub review

Let me preface this by saying I’m not a big fan of body scrubs. They make my hands feel funny and I only ever use them before waxing or shaving. Having said that, I did try the Rituals scrub that came with my Glamour magazine for September and I wasn’t entirely disappointed.

rituals rice scrub review

I’ll start with the bad things: this bottle is basically impossible to open. That makes it ideal for travelling but horrid for wet-hands-opening shenanigans. Once you get through that impossible barrier of hard plastic and slippery packaging the product isn’t so bad. It definitely takes some effort to foam but it smells delicious and it does a nice job of exfoliating my skin. It did make my palms feel funny but that’s just one of my quirks and nothing to do with the product itself.

I used this when I was at my parents’ house for the weekend, visiting. Someone there loved the smell and how soft it made my legs feel and spent the entire night licking (or trying to) lick my shins.

french bulldog

He loved it!

I guess I has my dog’s seal of approval, so it has to have mine too!

Leave a Reply

