A New Favourite: Avène Cold Cream Lip Balm

eau thermale avene cold cream lip balm

Anyone that knows me knows I have an unhealthy obsession with lip balm. There’s always a tube in my bag and there’s about five on my bed side just ready for pick me ups while I read or watch tv. Recently I found my newest obsession… Want to read all about it?

eau thermale avene cold cream lip balm

The Avène Cold Cream lip balm was a bit of a fluke. I was after the cream but it wasn’t available in any of the four pharmacies I went to (I love shopping in pharmacies) so I went with this, a bit impulsively. I had a lip balm itch and I had to have a new one.

It’s a moisturising stick, in the perfect shape (a slanted flat top) that instantly makes my lips feel richly moisturised and repaired.

The thick layer absorbs quickly leaving a small patina of moisture that works amazingly as a lipstick base. The only thing I don’t like is the white residue it leaves behind but that makes it perfect for my night routine and it will stop me from losing it after leaving it in my bag for ages.

I really like the formula on this one. I usually hate the waxy texture and smell some of these have but this one is just perfect. Soft, pliant and without much of a fragrance.

I bought it at my local pharmacy but you can find it on FeelUnique for 5.51€, which is more or less what I paid. It’s a bit pricy but if you, like me, have chronically chapped lips, wear a lot of lipstick or just love lip products, you will see it’s well worth it! I’ve found it’s the best texture for after my lip scrub!

I’m thinking of doing a lip balm smackdown next week. Would you like to see that?

Leave a Reply

