The Reading List

the reading list

Just wanted to give you a peek into my reading list! Not everything I read makes it into the blog but I usually love all my books.

  • The Casual Vacancy by JK Rowling. Picked up at a second hand bookstore. I haven’t read the first of the Galbraith books yet but apparently I won’t have problems starting with the second, from what I’ve googled. I’m a huge Potterhead so I couldn’t pass up the chance!!
  • Choke by Chuck Palahniuk. Also second hand, from a car boot sale a few months ago. It never makes it to the top of the list because I forget about it 😦 But I love me some good Palahniuk! I’ll have to fix that soon.
  • Unspoken by Mari Jungstedt. If you remember, I really liked the first instalment of this series, Unseen, so I was super quick to get this one as soon as I could! I think it will be my next read.
  • Bones of the Lost by Kathy Reichs. She is one of my favourite authors in the genre. She’s also the real life inspiration for the show Bones, which I adore. Her books aren’t as flashy and exciting as an episode of Bones but they’re gripping nonetheless. Can’t wait to read it.
  • Buried Angels by Camilla Läckberg is what I’m currently reading. I’ve read the rest of her Erica Falck books and I’ve loved them and I can already tell I’ll love this one too. She has a gift for conveying her characters’ emotions and idiosyncrasies like few others do in this genre. Go read all her books!!
  • The Age of Innocence by Edith Wharton. There’s something whimsical about this novel that attracted me from the start. I’ve never read Wharton and I don’t know how I’ve missed her!

And that’s it for now! I hoard books like I hoard eyeshadow so I will probably be stacking more soon. What’s on your reading list?

2 comments

  1. Hi, Julia, I hope you’re doing better!

    I finally made it to the Library last week, so I’m reading (or going to try and read!): The Hobbit (Tolkein) – graphic novel – bored so far; And The Mountains Echoed (Khaled Hosseini) – enthralled so far; The Interestings (Meg Wolitzer) – not started yet; Etiquette & Espionage/ Curtsies & Conspiracies (Gail Carriger) – finished both and loved them; On a Moonlit Night (Dai Sijie) – not started yet.

    I’ve read all the Kathy Reichs in the Library branch near me; she definitely knows her stuff. I am always amazed by her knowledge and experience.

    Hope your week was good and your weekend is better!

    Like

    1. Hiya! That’s an impressive list!! You’ll have to tell me what you think of the rest of the Khaled Hosseini book, been eyeing it myself! Kathy Reichs is very good at showing you how much she knows without making you feel stupid, which I appreciate..! Hope your week is amazing as well 😀 Thank you!

      Like

Leave a Reply

